Privacy Statement

AGM & Members' Day 17th November 2019

Minutes available here:

Branch Committee

Please contact any Branch Committee Member listed below for further information.

Branch Organiser

Mrs Jane Broomhead  Tel: 01623 862854 Email:


Adrian Russell  Tel: 0116 241 5101   Email:

Newsletter Editor

Eliot Taylor  Tel: 0116 287 1677   Email:

Sales & Display Organiser

Jane Broomhead   Tel: 01623 862854   Email:

Membership Secretary & Butterfly Reports Co-ordinator

Christine Maughan   Tel: 01332 511825   Email:

Field Trip Organiser

Max Maughan   Tel: 01332 511825   Email:

Publicity Officer

Gary Atkins   Tel: 01335 370773   Email:

Butterfly Recorder for Derbyshire & Transect Co-ordinator for the East Midlands

Ken Orpe     Email:

Moth Officer for Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire

Mick Ball  Tel: 07594 617047   Email:

Assistant Butterfly Recorder for Derbyshire

Pat Orpe  Email:

Recorder for Leicestershire & Rutland and National Forest Representative:

Richard Jeffery   Tel: 01455 845112; Mob 07803 599247   Email:

Moth Officer for Leicestershire

Adrian Russell   Tel: 0116 241 5101   Email:

Grizzled Skipper Projects Officer

Mark Searle   Email:

Nottinghamshire Conservation Officer

Melanie Jane Penson   Tel:   Email:

Derbyshire Conservation Officer

Jim Steele   Tel: 07850 194502   Email:

Nottinghamshire Butterfly Recorder

Steve Mathers     Email:


Neil Pinder  Tel: 07981 928402   Email:

Silver-washed Fritillary
Silver-washed Fritillary © Christine Maughan